Assist. Prof. Elif Nur Fırat Karalar & Assist. Prof. Cory Dunn of Molecular Biology and Genetics Department; and Assist. Prof. Sarp Kaya of Chemistry Department have received 2016 TÜBA-GEBIP Award given by Turkish Academy of Sciences (TÜBA). The award given to outstanding young scientists includes funding for research & PhD students for a duration of 3 years.